State Level Chemistry Olympiad:

SCEA is organising Chemistry Olympiad annually for the last eleven years with an aim to enhance the interest for Chemistry among the students and also to create a competitive mind among them.

The Olympiad is generally held on the 2nd or 3rd Sunday of October each year. The Olympiad is held in four catagories – Junior 1 (Class IX), Junior 2 (Class X), Senior-1 (Class XI) and Senior-2 (Class XII). It consists of 50 multiple choice type questions having 2 marks each. Students scoring 60% or above marks are awarded Certificate of Merit. The Olympiad consists of a total cash prize of Rs 40000.00. All the rank holders are awarded a trophy also.

The fee to appear in the Olympiad is Rs. 100/= (One Hundred only) for all the four catagories.

Late Prof. P.K. Sarma memorial award is given to the student who ranks first in Junior-2 (Class X) category. Late Neel Kanta Deka award is given to the student who ranks first in Senior-2 (Class XII) category.

The first three highest center-in-charges with highest enrolment are felicitated with token gift.

All the awards are distributed in the prize distribution ceremony of the Chemistry Olympiad held in Gauhati University.

Late Prof. P.K. Sarma Memorial Lecture:

To honour the founder of SCEA Late Prof. P.K. Sarma a memorial lecture is being organised for the last four years on the day of prize distribution ceremony of Chemistry Olympiad. The lecture is aimed to inspire students to consider science as a career option. The first lecture was delivered by Prof. D.K. Chakraborty, Prof. Emeritus, IIT-Bombay followed by Prof. B.K. Sarma, President Assam Science Society; Dr. A.K. Buragohain, Registrar, Tezpur Central University and Dr. P.L. Goswami, Ex Teacher, Department of Chemistry, Cotton College.

Name, address and Mobile Number of Center-in-Charges of Chemistry Olympiad:

Sl. No. Center Mobile Number
1 Abhayapuri College 9954061436
2 A V College 9864116272
3 B N College, Dhubri 9854454618
4 Bajali College, Pathsala 9435191591
5 B.P.C. College, Nagarbera 9435324789
6 Cotton College 9435013331
7 Chaiduar College 9435183926
8 Darrang College, Tezpur 9435082506
9 D.C.B. College, Jorhat 8876056494
10 Digboi College 9577227458
11 Dudhnoi College 9435111624
12 DHSK College, Dibrugarh 9854541570
13 Dhemaji College 9435389685
14 D.K. College, Mirza 9435141721
15 D.R.College 9854537587
16 Duliajan College 9954236079
17 G.C.College 9531273187
18 Goalpara College 9706607756
19 Gauhati University 9864128514
20 Handique Girls' College 9706721431
21 Jagiroad College 9435319142
22 J N College,Boko 9435016047
23 Kaliabor College 9864289844
24 Kokrajhar Govt. College 9864206722
25 Lumding College 9435396200
26 Mangaldoi College 9678480958
27 Morigaon College 9435457658
28 M A Womens College 9859788801
29 M.C. College, Barpeta 9954278706
30 Nalbari College 9435028189
31 Nabajyoti College 9435456579
32 North Lakhimpur College 9435508246
33 Ramanujan Jr. College, Nagaon 9435162455
34 Rangia College 9435141005
35 Nalbari College 9435028189
36 Sibsagar College 8011845988
37 SBM College 8011014500
38 Tihu College 9435107492
39 Tinsukia College 9954164021
40 Tangla College 9707802195